These are the lyrics for skin by Sixx:AM. My personal connection with that song might very weird but I’ll try to explain it.

Paint yourself a picture
Of what you wish you looked like
Maybe then they just might
Feel an ounce of your pain.
My picture is full of darkness. On that picture I look hurt because that’s how i feel.

Come into focus
Step out of the shadows
It’s a losing battle
There’s no need to be ashamed 
I’m not ashamed. That happened recently after meeting my new friends. Real friends who I can trust and rely on. Before meeting them I was ashamed of being me now I’ve understood that I have to live for myself not for everybody else.

Cause they don’t even know you
All they see is scars
They don’t see the angel
Living in your heart
Very many people who I talk to everyday don’t know my story. They see that “crazy” me who is always happy and different. They see the physical scars that wrong lifestyle has brought to me. Scars that are inside of me are a lot worse. Years of bullying has left deep scars. About the angel… Well… I don’t know about the angel. There is an angel inside me but I haven’t found it yet…

Let them find the real you
Buried deep within
Let them know with all you’ve got
That you are not your skin
Real me… Hum… I’m not quite sure where the real me is guess someone has to help me find myself. But I’m working on it 🙂 I don’t know about “the real me” because I’m different I make this “shell” around me that is supposed to “protect” me from all the rude comments I get. By now the shell is so good that most of the times i even fool my parents…

When they start to judge you
Show them your true colors
And do onto others
As you’d have done to you
I don’t really care about people judging me. I try to live for myself. If it’s a problem in future I’ll deal with it then. And do onto others As you’d have done to you I always do that.

Just rise above this
Kill them with your kindness
Ignorance is blindness
They’re the ones that stand to lose
This verse(i guess it’s the word) is a guideline for me I like to follow.

 

I don’t know if it helps people to understand me or not. I didn’t write this just to make people feel bad for me. I just want people to understand me…

 

