Day 1: 10.01

Today has been quite boring. I had to wake up at 6.45 like everyday but we went to a camp instead. I didn’t want to come but now I’m really happy that I came here. The days will be long and tiring but I’m sure we’ll have a lot of fun. I really like a song we’re singing. It’s called “Puudutus” and here are the lyrics to it(the author of lyrics is Kristiina Ehin):

Puuduta mind oma tulise palgega
Nii et on ilus ja valus,
Oma silmade sini-must-valgega
Puuduta veel, puuduta veel, ma palun

Kas tunned kuis meile ikka on lahti
kõige kõrgemad taevateed,kui tuleme kokku, kui leiame mahti,
jätame vaevad ja laulame.

Rüüpa mu elust januse sõõmuga
kõige kaunimad ajad.
Puudutan sind oma rahu ja rõõmuga
nõnda palju kui vajad.

Kas tunned kuis meile ikka on lahti
kõige kõrgemad taevateed,
kui tuleme kokku, kui leiame mahti,
jätame vaevad ja laulame.

Puuduta mind oma headuseväega,
ainsaga millel on väärtust,
õnnista oma sileda käega,
minu karedat saatust.

Kas tunned kuis meile ikka on lahti
kõige kõrgemad taevateed,
kui tuleme kokku, kui leiame mahti,
jätame vaevad ja laulame.

Puuduta mind oma tulise palgega
Nii et on ilus ja valus,
Oma silmade sini-must-valgega
Puuduta veel, puuduta veel, ma palun…

We haven’t done much yet but I’m sure a lot of funny things will happen. We’re like a huge family and only very few of us are judgemental which sucks a lot because I can already see what it’s doing to some of the people who are left out. I don’t particularly like them but I’m not judging them and I don’t really mind them. Especially when you’re totally new… I hate when people act like that, I know what they feel and I think other people should think about that.

Today’s song is Red Hot Chilipeppers – “Snow”

I chose this song because it was the first song I listened with my choirmates after we arrived here.

I had written this day before so it’s a bit more prepared. For now I don’t remember much of the other days but I do remember that if I had been able to write more down it would have been one of my best blog posts. I’ sorry because I know some people were waiting for this blog post. I’ll post some pictures in the following days but this is what I can produce at the moment. I have more ideas what to write so I’ll try to catch up with all of that on the weekend.

Ann

