It actually has been on my mind for a while now, it’s something my choir mate once said: “If you succeed in school you can manage with more things.”

I partially agree with it. I agree that if your marks are ok then you definitely have more time to do more stuff but it necessarily doesn’t mean you can manage with more things and same is vice versa. You might not be that good in school but if you’re hard working you can manage with more stuff and actually might not need or want the things they offer you in school. There are also those people who struggle somewhere between…

I think I’m the one who’s in between. I have the periods when I manage with school and some periods where school is just a huge no. Right now I think I can manage with everything and things are getting better. I want to be the one who can always manage with everything, my marks are getting better and I seem to manage with more stuff, there are a few things I still need to get used to doing but adding them won’t be that hard, just need to wake up earlier and not spend 15 mins just chatting (it’s worth it though, makes most of my days so much better).

I guess the only advice that I can give about the matter is that you have to find the will from inside of yourself. You have to want to do it and you have to explain yourself why you’re wanting to do it because sometimes it helps tremendously. For me it has helped with so many things if I just force myself to think in a certain way but always with an explanation. I think this is also the first step to becoming friends with yourself and I think this is essentially what we all want to do and want to achieve with everything we do.

At least that’s what I try to do. Just be friends with myself and love myself the way other people love me.

Hope it was helpful and enjoyable
Ann :3

