Another day and another blog post 🙂 I’m actually really proud of myself for keeping up with these posts and so far I haven’t written about my day, which is really good. It actually helps me keep my mind calmer, which is really good because my anxiety hasn’t been so bad lately but of course there are some other reasons ❤

Now to the main part… I guess I can’t really consider myself as a book nerd but I do read a lot more from the average person. I just wanted to write down some thoughts and opinions and reasons down.

The main reason why I read is to escape, it helps me to get away from my own reality. I know this is a very typical thing to say but it is the truth. I actually find myself in a world with magical creatures or find a new friend amongst the characters, last book review was really a good example for most of the points. From this last book I found friends and enemies… I didn’t want to be a part of the story but I still felt like I became a part of it. I didn’t want to feel through the horror but I did. I laughed and I cried reading this book. I found that I was able to feel the same that the characters were feeling, for me it was a new experience because I don’t remember having that before (I know it sounds like I’m a bad reader)…

The other reason is to educate myself. I read to educate myself, I want to learn new words, I want to analyse different styles. All so that I could improve my writings and my English. I actually really enjoy doing that, I enjoy learning new words and seeing the way that the author sees the world and to be honest I think books have taught me more than school ever has. Books have taught me to use my brain and be rebellious, school tells me and teaches me how to fit in to the great society and think what you’re supposed to think. You can’t think out side of the box we have been created.

I also find books to be a much better way to entertain myself than movies are. I can feel through a lot more and I can imagine all of the characters. I can imagine what they look like, I can imagine how they walk or speak. It makes me feel like I’m superior, it makes me feel as good as I do when I write. I can imagine and I have the freedom to my mind but with movies I feel like I play a game with rules which are always changing against me. It’s not like that with all movies but with most of them, especially if I watch it after reading the book.

Those are some of my thoughts on books and why I read them, I actually had so much more in my mind earlier but now the freezing cold has paralyzed me…
Ann :3

