So before I start I think I need to explain a bit. In “Her” the main character was writing letters to other people and I sometimes get into a character and imagine writing a letter to them. Usually they have no name or appearance and I just write, so this letter has been on my mind for a while, it just disappeared for a bit. Hope you enjoy 🙂

Hiya!

What has happened to you? Where’s my girl? Where did she go? I miss her so much… I’ve been looking for her for a while… She has stopped replying my messages, my calls… even my emails. You haven’t even read them… Are you alright? Let me know what’s going on… You know I love you, right? I shall be there for you, I want to help you get through with this…

I’ve been talking to your brother, he’s worried. He says that the sparkle in your eye has disappeared… I wish I was there to hold you and to let you know everything was alright, He also says you haven’t been talking much. Please let him help you. You know how much he cares, especially after getting to know you. I know he’s the reason everything started to go downhill for you but he feels bad for it and wants to make it better.

You mean so much to me, please don’t let the history repeat itself… You’re so much stronger then that. You know I wish I was there next to you but I have to go through this and you know how much it will help us once I’m free. I know this is hard, it’s hard for both of us and I don’t want to come home and see my girl dead. I won’t let you go this time and I shall make it right this time. I’M NOT GONNA LET YOU DIE AGAIN! Why didn’t you listen to me… Why didn’t you wait for me… I was so close…

We shall be together soon, I promise…

So this is the letter. Pretty different from what I’m used to doing. I hope this character showed he’s true personality and I hope it was clear what has happened before. It’s a sad one I know but this has been in my mind for a while and it has some reference from real life incidents and conversations.

Ann…

