Here I am with the updates from my little challenge. This week has been all about water and starting some good habits in order to love myself and my body even more, therefore there isn’t that big of a weight change but here are the numbers.

Starting weight (BMI): 96.4kg (38.13)
Last week’s weight (BMI) 96.4 (38.13) (I know it’s the same as the starting week but that way I can keep better track on how I’m doing)
Current weight (BMI): 96 kg (37.97)
Goal weight (BMI): 50kg (19.78)

So you see I have a long way to go but I haven’t given totally up yet. I mean if I did then I would’ve probably gained some weight. I think I’m gonna start posting some goals for the week so I can keep track of what I’m trying to achieve and this way I can start some habits. Also I think it’s more informative for you guys since you know what I’m doing.

Goals:

  1. Continue with my started habits (skincare, water) and try to drink more water, even though I’m not really keeping track at the moment but I’m pretty sure it’s less then needed.
  2. Get back to my old workout routine (I used to work out 3 times a week)
  3. Get at least 6 hrs of sleep each day (I mostly do get it but it’s a thing I previously didn’t care about).

I think 3 goals for a week is okay. From somewhere I read that it takes 21 days to make and break a habit so some of these will stay for a while. I think the sleep one will disappear next week though because with that I have been working for a while already, sometimes I do have days when I sleep less but it’s getting rarer with each day that passes.

Another thing I think I should add is last week’s post, that way I can read back to the struggles of the past week and maybe improve or reconsider some old goals or something like that too and it also goes for you.

And now for some more info about water (if you haven’t read my original post about water then here it is). I was reading through an old magazine and found this interesting article about water and it’s other “powers”. I thought I’d summarise and tell you a bit about it. I really think this is an important article because water pays a huge role in our lives (I mean we practically are water since 70% of us is water). If we talk about the way that the article was written then I could complain but the content is much more important in this case.

So the article was about this research with ice crystals and it was made by a Japanese scientist Masaru Emoto, there are many that don’t think of him as a scientist but I think so and the research was truly fascinating. He wrote different words for the water and also played some music to them. After that he froze it and then observed the crystals. I guess if you want to know more about it you can go through this site, I have gone through it and I found it really interesting.

I hope you enjoyed this post
Ann 🙂

