I guess the title spoils it all for you but this book review is about The Harry Potter Saga.

All in all I’d give the saga 4 out of 5 stars just because I don’t think it deserves the whole 5 hearts. I read it pretty fast and had some surprises along the way. One of them is the fact that I had forgotten so much, so it was a fun new adventure. ´The places I did remember were still awesome though. Also the characters I liked before, I liked even more and the characters I hated, I hated even more.

I guess I should go through each book at a time. So the first book is The Philosopher’s Stone. I remembered quite much from it but there were some facts I had forgotten. I felt nice to join the adventures of Harry and his friends and it was nice to see the world of wizards again. I flew through the book.

The first time I read The Chamber of Secrets I liked it but this time I was eh about it. I didn’t feel like it was so special. I felt it a bit dragging but it wasn’t that bad.

The Prizoner of Azkaban used to be my favourite but this time I didn’t like the ending of it. I just was so disappointed that Pettigrew could escape. The other thing is that I had totally forgotten about Sirius even though I loved the character the last time I read it and also this time. It was just weird that I didn’t remember him. I think we needed more Sirius throughout the whole saga anyways, it was such a shame that he died just when you started to love him… and now I got the books all messed up.

Anyways the 4th book came as a surprise for me. I didn’t like it much the first time I read it but this time it seemed pretty cool. It still wasn’t my favourite but I liked it more than the first time I read it.

Now it’s the time for my favourite book. When I first read it I didn’t like it at all. I thought it was boring and that I shall probably never read it again. Before starting to read it I was a bit anxious about about that but it ended up being my fav, which is always a bonus. I flew through it and I was so sad to finish it. The thing I didn’t really find believable was Umbridge and her nonsense but I guess that’s what most people thought.

The sixth book was a complete surprise. I remembered almost nothing. I’m not quite sure how that could happen but it did. I knew some things but some things came as a complete surprise. I think this is the time I fell in love with Luna and forgot about Harry. I also started to develop a love hate relationship with Ginny.

Now the last book was a complete disappointment. The first time I read it I loved it. This time it felt so dragging but the ending was one of the best. I liked that the story with Snape got an end. This made Snape into one of my favourite characters. I think this book is the one book that made me confused. I don’t really know how I feel about it or what I feel about it.

All in all I did like the saga but like I mentioned there were a few things I didn’t like and a few things I loved. I think this saga is something nice to read before the beginning of the school year because it definitely did get me excited before the school and made me inspired to learn and get better at things.

