This is my summary. I managed to read 4 books which is 1104 pages. I really enjoyed Booktube-a-thon, it was my first one and I’m quite happy with the result. There are a few challenges I didn’t finish but it doesn’t really matter. I hope I can keep up with my fast reading pace for the rest of the year. Here are the books that I read:

  • My first book was “My Heart and Other Black Holes” by Jasmine Warga. This book is obviously the one with blue on the cover 😉

    The mind is its own place, and in itself can make a heaven of hell, a hell of heaven. – John Milton


    I gave it 5 out of 5 stars and it was 302 pages.
    I had a really hard time rating it because I had so mixed feelings about it. One part of me loved it, the other part of it hated it. If you read my review about The Silver Linings Playbook you know that I found it so relatable and I can say this about this book too. I have thought about the same things as Aysel and I  felt it scary at the same time I wanted to punch her and Roman to get over it and I also wanted to hug them both and say it will be okay. This book gave me so mixed feelings and I think that’s the reason why I loved it so much. I really love the way Aysel grew throughout this book, I feel like I have done the same if you consider what was going on my life when I started with this blog at the same time I wanted to talk to Roman and be the friend I could to help him. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to replace Aysel but I want to be the friend who could be there for them both. I think that I see a bit of Josh in Roman, sometimes I see the same things in Josh and I think the reletability was what made me want to burn that book but at the same time I wanted to hug the book and give it an honor spot on my shelf or something like that…
    I also wanted to write about the quote a bit. This quote is quoted in the end of the book and I think this shows very well what this book is about and the emotions throughout the book.

  • My second book was “Martin Greene’i Juhtum” by Kiiri Saar. This is the book I really wanted to read.

    Igale olukorrale leidub lahendus. Selleni jõudmine võtab teinekord lihtsalt pisut aega. – Amelie


    I gave it 5 out of 5 stars and it has 307 pages.
    OMG I have never read something so good by an Estonian author. I really liked the mystery and the underground story that was developing, it started out of nowhere and it was so nice.
    I actually haven’t read anything like that before. It was a fairy book and I’ve never read anything like that before. It was so nice. I definitely want to read more books like that. I thought it was going to be a criminal book in some way but it wasn’t. It was so nice and I’m probably going to reread it really soon. I also liked the design of the book on the inside. The front cover still leaves me clueless but I do like the simplicity of it.
    I guess I have to explain the quote a bit. It’s something we all know. The meaning of it is that every situation will have a solution. I think this quote is something that I need to be reminded of.

  • My 3rd book is someone’s favourite book and this is “Keemia Diskreetne Võlu” by Onu Bella. Martha (link in Estonian) recommended that. I really wanted to read sis’ fav or Josh’s fav but I couldn’t find those in the local stores.

    Ka mannapuder võib olla mürgine, kui seda tohututes kogustes konsumeerida


    I gave it 2 out of 5 stars and it was 190 pages.
    Why so few stars you might ask? This book just wasn’t my cup of tea. I did like a few things about it though. I did like the beginning and I started off very ambitious but as the book progressed I felt like it was consuming my excitement for reading. I did like the front cover and I did like the overall design of it, so I did like anything style related. It was easy to read but for some reason the book made me want to give up reading… So I guess that explains why so few stars.
    Also another Estonian quote so the meaning of this is that everything can be harmful if there’s too much of it.

  • My next book is something I purchased a few days ago so this is the challenge I’m tackling next. It’s “Paper Towns” by John Green

    I gave it 4.75 out of 5 stars and it’s 305 pages.
    I did like it. I do think that “Looking For Alaska” is  better than this book. Honestly I don’t remember what I wrote for that review but now if I think of it I’ve come to a conclusion that I like Looking For Alaska the most, then comes Paper Towns and then The Fault In Our Stars. I did like the ending of the book and the beginning of the book but something in the middle made me feel like the book is just dragging me along, and that’s why it took me 2 days to finish this one. But all in all I was happy with the read.

Those are all the books that I read, I wish I could’ve read more but the weekend was pretty busy for me since I needed to finish packing for my trip to UK and such (can’t wait to see Jess already ^-^). Also, I’m pretty sure all of us have felt like this during Booktube-a-thon and also in daily life (link). I hope you enjoyed this post and see you soon (I’m not sure how often I’ll post next week).
Ann :3

