Hello y’all!

This is my first update. I will write about what have I been doing and also about how I’ve been feeling about this all. I haven’t written that much but I have edited the original Turtle a lot. The style is different and I have deleted a lot of the pointless details and added in so many interesting details. Hopefully I don’t run out of content and ideas because I do have to write at least 50,000 words.

The interesting thing about this update is probably about how I feel about updating the story. I don’t know how much you guys know but when I first started writing it I was in a really bad place. I kinda am in that place right now but the problems are much easier to solve so don’t worry about that.

Writing that story has brought a lot of it back and a lot of the pain back causing me to be a bit more meh than usual but I also feel like I need it. Now when I’ve started writing it I feel like this is what I have to do and this is what I should be doing. It is painful, yes, and it does make me remember a lot and it makes me remember the stuff that happened way after the original story was written.

I do find the similarities to my own life very amusing though. Back then I didn’t even know the people who are in my life now. I do admit that back then Luna was based on me but everyone else weren’t and the similarities are just amusing me. It does create a lot of mess in me emotionally but I’ll try to manage because I feel like I need to go through the journey of writing that book and finishing it asap because otherwise the story will not be finished.

I hope you don’t mind another short one.
Ann

