Hey!

So the goal for my pre Zeldathon readathon was to read a bunch of books and this book was one of them. This was also my school’s book club book for January, unfortunately I didn’t finish it by the time we had the meeting but I did finish it yesterday and I’m really glad I s20706317tayed up late just to finish it.

So let’s start with the rating. I gave it 4.75 out of 5 stars.

Any of you who might have read it and loved it are wondering why didn’t I give it the full 5 stars. The reason for that is quite simple. I found my mind drifting away quite often. I think that it might be because of my language level. I do think this was a good one for improving it too.

Now about the book.

In a way it was a historical novel. Not completely but it did have some historical references. I’m not too aware of the history of the world but I didn’t need to know much more because I got everything I needed from the book. I understood everything from the historical point of view.

I’m pretty sure you understand that I love the book. Now I’m going to explain why because I’ve seen a bunch of hate reviews on this book. I really like the way the author depicted the concept of time. The linears and non-linears. This is also something we discussed on the book club.

I also liked the character development of the book. Even though the main character was a non-linear, he was the perfect example how we change throughout our lives.

I also liked the cryptic style of the book. Maybe cryptic isn’t the best word but the fact that he jumped from one life to another made it a bit hard to understand sometimes.

I definitely want to read it again because I think there’s a lot to learn from this book and I’m really glad I bought the book.

I have some questions about the book so we could discuss the book on the comment section as well 🙂

  1. What do you think of the time concept of the book?
  2. Did this book also explain alternative timelines concept? Why do you think so?
  3. What do you think of Virginias behaviour?
  4. What would’ve happened when if the quantom mirror would’ve worked?
  5. Do you think Harry did the right thing when starting to work for Vincent over and over again?
  6. What do you think of the ending?

I think this is all I can think of right now.
Ann :3

 

