I’m not quite sure where this will go because this post wil combine personal life and a book review.

I read “A Monster Calls” by Patrick Ness and I absolutely loved it. I gave it 5/5 stars, probably because it reminded me of my own life.
a_monster_calls
Now to why it reminded me of my own life. I have been a shitty person (don’t even try to argue, also I’m not going to explain it at all. Some things need to be private)  as of lately and this book with a bunch of other things made me realise that it needs to be changed.

So why I’m saying that everything happens when the time is right?

Well you’d understand better if you would read the book 😛 ( I actually don’t want to spoil anything).

This whole book was all about that. It reassured me stuff that I had been knowing inside  the whole time so this book was the final push for me to take action.

I was super hesitant to read this book but me reading this book now proves that everything in this life happens for a reason and I have to be grateful that I picked up this book now. I know I wouldn’t have enjoyed this book as much if I had read it just cause.

Now what’s left for me to believe is that the yew tree will heal all wounds and everything will be okay.

About the book itself. I really enjoyed the writing style and the artwork. I definitely want to read more from the author, so if you have any suggestions let me know.

I’m also sorry that I haven’t been writing. I’m going to fix that too.

Ann

PS! I’m trying to make all of the school holidays Readathons so I’m trying to read as much but I’m not going to make tbr lists because they will only discourage me. I will try to do either reviews or a summary.

