This will probably be in a poem form and if not then it will be a thoughtless rant so I apologise for the bad quality of this post in advance.

I wish I could find the peace in me to be friends with myself, to love myself the way I am and thrive on that.

I want to look in the mirror and be able to say that hey, Ann you look nice today. I want to look in the mirror and not pull a blind on my eyes because I’m not happy with myself.

I want to be happy about how I am and the way I am without feeling the need to cry.

I want to be desired but be desireless myself. I want to know what I want from life. I don’t want to go to school with dreading PE just because I can see that I’m worse than everyone. I don’t want to be the girl who gets tears in my eyes every time a normal sized girl says they’re fat or ugly, like seriously you look amazing.

I don’t want to feel guilty about what happened in summer.

I want to be free, I want to be free from life and it’s dreadfulness. I want to be alive and become one with the nature, whilst still enjoying some of the comfort our society offers.

I want to be me.

 

