Hello!

Yesterday I started learning a new skill. I started to learn how to skateboard. A friend borrowed me his longboard and today is my second learning how to skateboard. I think I’m doing fairly well.

My friend didn’t give me many tips though so if you have any tips let me know. I want to learn skills before going to school (I want to be able to say that I learned something this summer).

I’ve always wanted to try out skateboarding despite all of the somewhat serious injuries my friends have had trying to learn how to skateboard. The reason why I said that is because I’m usually the person who’s scared by everything, so for me to be so brave about skateboarding is something new. It’s exciting and it keeps me pushing on.

In other news, I’m currently trying out several health apps to test and write about, so if you have any to recommend me then let me know about that as well. I think those two things are the things that keep me motivated and excited to do things and to keep on trying. I really do believe that you need to find things that really inspire you like that to keep you going.

